• Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Vimeo
  • Instagram


3pm // 09.02.2019

Jack O'Grady has made the grade as our new Australian Skater of the Year, presented by Stance.

Squish's heavy onslaught didn't go unnoticed by the thousands of SOTY voters who backed him to the top of the poll. He put out a series of destruction over the past year after travelling Greece, New Zealand, China, The States and all over Australia, including the red stained 'crete of The Outback.

Enjoy this highlight reel pulled from his footage in Medley, Greeced Up, Nine Men In The Pen, and A Little Medley In North Carolina. Squish also smashed it in Lodown 13 to make his year the most prolific volume of footage from our SOTY nominees.

Filmed by Geoff Campbell, George Kousoulis, Brendan Gardoll, Chris Middlebrook, Matt Mullen, Dane Burman, Cody Riley and Cameron Sparkes. Edited by Geoff Campbell.


2004: Cale Nuske
2005: Shane Cross
2006: Jake Duncombe
2007: Chima Ferguson
2008: Lewis Marnell
2009: Andrew Brophy
2010: Dane Burman
2011: Shane O’Neill
2012: Nick Boserio
2013: Tommy Fynn
2014: Jack Fardell
2015: Gabriel Summers
2016: Jake Hayes
2017: Jackson Pilz
2018: Alex Lawton
2019: Jack O'Grady

Stay tuned for our New Gen of Year, Video Part of the Year, and Hall of Fame announcements next week.